There is no shame in dying

What is it like to die?

Is it quiet?  Is it that quiet you hear at 3am on a weekday when the world around you is still asleep?  That hush before the sun rises and shines it’s light upon the world, telling living creatures that it’s time to awaken and start their day?

Is it calm?  Is it that calm you feel when you’re all alone in the middle of the ocean during a slow breeze, and the waves are softly rocking your boat?  That calm you feel when you’re lying underneath the sun to feel its heat warm your bones and your thoughts drift off to nothing because there’s nothing that needs your attention?

Is it peaceful?  Is it like one would imagine how it feels to float among the fluffy white clouds of spring time while actually laying in the middle of a meadow surrounded by tall grass and flowers?

Or is it quick?  Sudden?  Is is like watching a television show when the power goes out without warning.  One second you’re watching the world and next minute….nothing?

I guess it doesn’t matter, we’ll all find out eventually sometime.  There is no shame in dying, its a part of the life cycle.  Without death, life would have no meaning and we would all spend our days outside soaking up the sun, or swimming in the rain, and we sure as hell wouldn’t be the productive society we are now.  I bet immortality would be really boring.

To live a long and healthy life is most people’s dream, to die before becoming a burden to ones children is usually part of that dream, too.  I know it’s my mom and dad’s dream.   To die in old age is glorious, and should be celebrated with memories, pictures, and the hot, salty tears of heartfelt laughter.  Only when one dies before living a full and happy life should death be mourned.

I know my blogs have been really down for the last…..oh, when did I start blogging on this site?  Depression is something that I battle with daily, and right now I am in my own special hell so its more of a full scale war at this point.  There’s no shame in death, but I have no intention of quitting life.

About Chaos5150

I'm a medical coder by day, hermit by night, a 24 hr mommy, and a closet line-dancer whenever I get the chance. I love my daughter, I love my job, I love my friends, I love my cats, and I love my family. I love the dry heat, driving into the middle of the desert at night to see the moon and the stars, beading jewelry, torturing the unaware, and scaring people. People say I'm evil, but I'm not. I'm just a little mischievous.
This entry was posted in Death, depression, Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

