Silver

I float upon a silver sea
With Silver crests of foam
The sea is filled with memories
Of all those I have known

The rise and fall of Silver swells
Keep moving me along
I ride the highs and lows of life
Reliving my rights and wrongs

A distant shore grows closer still
With palm trees made of crystal
The sunlight bounces off Silver sand
That reflects the light like glitter

I wash up on the Silver beach
Each pebble smooth and warm
The Silver sea of my memories
Is tugging at my form

I look up at the Silver sky
Getting slowly to my feet
I look upon the Silver beach
Stretching from the Silver sea

I look back at the Silver faces
Floating in the sea
I wish them love and happiness
Then turn around to leave

I called back to those Silver faces
The loves that I hold dear
“I love you all but I must go,
But please don’t you fear.

One day you, too, will find
These Silver shores
And here I’ll be to welcome you
Together forevermore”

About Chaos5150

I'm a medical coder by day, hermit by night, a 24 hr mommy, and a closet line-dancer whenever I get the chance. I love my daughter, I love my job, I love my friends, I love my cats, and I love my family. I love the dry heat, driving into the middle of the desert at night to see the moon and the stars, beading jewelry, torturing the unaware, and scaring people. People say I'm evil, but I'm not. I'm just a little mischievous.
This entry was posted in Death and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

