A Hard Day

Today was difficult, to say the least.

I couldn’t concentrate at work.

I was weepy all day.

I couldn’t eat.

And then, after delaying going to his home to pick up my baby girl, I had to wait for his sister and her husband to get there so they could visit with Rachel, whom they hadn’t seen in quite some time.

Bother.

Don’t get me wrong, I like his sister and his family.  It was just hard being around him.  I could barely look at him because I would get nauseous at the sight of him.  Its hard being around someone when it finally sinks in that they are not your friend, and you care for this person so much.

I defended him.

I held him while he cried.

Yet when I needed him, he couldn’t be there for me.  Correction, he WOULDN’T be there for me.  He made the choice.

This sucks.

 

About Chaos5150

I'm a medical coder by day, hermit by night, a 24 hr mommy, and a closet line-dancer whenever I get the chance. I love my daughter, I love my job, I love my friends, I love my cats, and I love my family. I love the dry heat, driving into the middle of the desert at night to see the moon and the stars, beading jewelry, torturing the unaware, and scaring people. People say I'm evil, but I'm not. I'm just a little mischievous.
This entry was posted in depression and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment